Sydney - Eastern Suburbs

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$250 per week (includes bills)
Date available
31 May 2024 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Small bedroom (single bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
It is a small bedroom in a large apartment. Would suit a student.

Home Description

Description of the home

The apartment is on the ground floor with a large balcony and small yard over looking a park.

Located in Botany 5 minutes to the 308 bus route that takes you to Mascot, Alexandria, Green Square then ending up at Redfern station.

Nearby is Sir Joseph Banks park which is huge and has a bridge to a small beach.

The living area of the apartment is open plan and large combining living and dining. The large balcony overlooking the park serves as an additional living space.

PLEASE NOTE: The photos are how it looks like now, changes will be made to empty the room and supply a single bed (if wanted). The desk will be moved into the living space so the configuation will change.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Included in the weekly rent is the gas, electricity, water, internet and streaming services (netflix, binge, amazon prime).

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
About the occupants
My name is Emma and I work as a database administrator (IT) in a fancy school. I'm often out at night looking after my nieces and nephew. It's then home to walking the dog, before dinner and settling in for the night. The weekend is generally a balance of one busy day and one day relaxing at home.
I work from home 2 days a week.
Compatible people
I am looking for a flatmate who likes dogs.
Description of pets
I have a cocker spaniel who is very friendly, playful and well behaved. She is well socialised with people and other dogs. She is an inside dog.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay