Balmain

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$330 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
6 January 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Your bedroom is an oversized bedroom with plenty of natural light on the entire top floor of the villa. It opens on to a large balcony with a leafy outlook.

It has ample space – the current housemate has a desk, a chest of drawers, wardrobe, gym equipment, guitar set up, a queen bed and still has plenty of room for activities. This is not your typical tiny, cramped Inner West bedroom :)

The bathroom has good storage and is shared with one other housemate. He is a pretty low maintenance kind of guy so you can hog all the storage if your beauty routine is a little more complex ;)

There's also an underground secure parking space available for another $30pw (there's also unrestricted convenient off street parking right outside the house)

Home Description

Description of the home

Modern and spacious 3-bedroom villa in a quiet but very conveniently placed street in Balmain.

The shared living spaces are all on the first level:
- modern kitchen with gas appliances and dishwasher
- large living/dining room
- internal laundry with washer and dryer
- third toilet downstairs
- courtyard with washing line, outdoor setting, bbq

Location
- quiet street just off Darling Street
- very close walk to Bus, Thames Street Ferry Wharf, 1km to Balmain East Ferry Wharf
- some of the best pubs and cafes in Balmain are just a stones throw away
- unrestricted, on-street parking. You will very rarely will need to walk any more than 100m to your door.
- great for anyone working in the city (ferry or 15 min bus from the top of the street to work, you're amongst the first to get on the bus too so there's always a seat) or North Sydney (easy ferry to work)

The rest
We keep the place tidy, we clean as we go - no dishes left in the sink etc. The common areas are fully furnished but if you have any household items you'd like to bring along we are open to upgrades. Meals - we do our own thing, but occasionally share a meal or takeaway. We have a large fully-equipped kitchen with ample storage. There's enough space for your own pots + pans and a bar fridge if you're a vego or vegan who wants to keep things separate.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Bills are split equally between all housemates. Per person per annum the bills are around:

Electricity: $500 pa
Gas: $100 pa
Water: $160 pa
Internet: $23.33 each per month
Cleaner: $110 per visit, they come once every four weeks and do a fab job on the common spaces, bathrooms and vacuum the bedrooms too. If this is a deal breaker we can work something out. We also have a robot vacuum cleaner who looks after the floors!

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
About the occupants
Hi, my name is Laura and I am 33 years old. I have been living in the Balmain area for about 7 years now and I think it is hands down the best part of Sydney! I work full-time as a strategy manager. I have an active social life and I really enjoy making the most of the amazing cafes, pubs and restaurants that Balmain has to offer. I like to keep fit - I'm really into running, reformer pilates and I swim a bit too.

Nathan - Hi I'm Nathan, 33 years old. I am a newbie to Balmain making the move from the beaches to the Inner West recently. It is great being close to the city which we can access via water along with a local surround that include amazing cafes, restaurants and bars/pubs. I work in a corporate role during the week and work in sport most weekends. I also like to keep fit running, boxing and playing competitive sport in Winter

We're both working from home at the moment, from our bedrooms so if you're not a 9-5er you won't be annoyed by Zooms all day in the living room.
Compatible people
We're looking for a friendly, relaxed housemate who has their own busy life and social life, just like we do. We are both social and will have friends over for drinks and dinner occasionally, but we are not ones to take the party home - we keep it chilled out at home to balance out quite demanding jobs and study.

We keep the house pretty tidy and are looking for a housemate who is similar.

The house and rooms are all large so we're not living on top of each other, everyone has their own quiet retreat.

We are both vaccinated, and if you're able to be, we'd prefer that you are too (or are on your way to being vaccinated).

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog