Sydney - Inner West

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$410 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
22 April 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

2 bedroom 2 bathroom security intercom apartment in Balmain. You have one bedroom and bathroom and i have the other bedroom and bathroom. Gas cooking kitchen, dishwasher, internal laundry. The apartment is fully furnished with large lounge, large smart TV, 6 seater dining table, new fridge, outdoor balcony table setting, new washing machine and dryer
The complex has indoor pool, gym, sauna and spa.

Short walk to buses on Victoria road and Darling street, easy trip to the city! Walking distance to Woolworths, bottle shops, heaps of pubs, restaurants and cafes. High speed unlimited fiber to building internet.

If there is anything I haven't mentioned or you have any questions, please feel free to drop me a message. Happy to organize a viewing for anyone interested.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views
  • Electronic security
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area
  • Sauna
  • Spa or hot tub

Bills and expenses

Electricity and Gas we split evenly each quarter. Internet is $30 a month for unlimited.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Jules! I am looking for a clean and friendly flatmate to share my apartment with. I enjoy being out and about but also enjoy binging a cringe worthy tv show at times (surely we all do?!)

I enjoy living in a clean, tidy and friendly environment.
I work fulltime in sales and every so often will do a shift at the local pub for some extra cash. Hours for me are usually 9-5 sometimes including weekends. In my spare time I like to spend walking the dogs, cooking, riding my motorbike, get out and about and try new restaurants, watch whatever sport game is happening at the time and binge the odd tv show every now and then.
Weekends are usually spent catching up with friends, heading out for dinner and drinks somewhere local.
I like to organise my own food but also open to sharing a meal and doing the uber eats thing!
I have most of the modern cooking appliances- food processor, blender, juicer, toastie maker, coffee machine
Compatible people
Qualities I look for in a flatmate: honest, reliable, animal friendly, clean tidy, friendly and respectful
Description of pets
Toy Shoodle called Magick and a Shihtzu called Knickers. Very playful and friendly dogs, during the day they usually sleep in my room until the afternoon when we head to the dog park.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog