Balmain

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$285 per week (includes bills)
Date available
20 January 2022 for 2 weeks plus
Bedroom size
Small bedroom (single bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Air-conditioner
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Hello,
live in your OWN SPACE in one of the best quality suburbs in Sydney, Balmain!
5 min walk to bus or ferry and from there 10min to CBD and Opera and 25min to University Of Technology, UTS
3 min walk to a beautiful, large harbour-side park with Sydney Harbour Bridge and city views – great for long walks, sport and relaxing.
5 min walk to lively and vibrant Darling Street with nice shops, supermarket and heaps of cafes, pubs and restaurants.
• Move in to our new, very private room for 1 person in a quality renovated typical Australian home
• New ensuite bathroom
• Free internet/WIFI
• Your own outdoor space – you can relax on the veranda in our very quiet street
• Access to the room is directly after entering the house, so your privacy is guaranteed
• Air-conditioning in summer, heating in winter
• Smart TV with NETFLIX, fridge, microwave, hot water maker and toaster in your room. Cooking plate and pots too.
• Cosy single bed, desk, chair, wardrobe, plenty of shelves
• You can use our washing machine and dryer
• Street parking - easy to find parking spots
• This is not a share house, and you will live in your room only.
• We are a friendly Australian-German family
Looking forward to meet you!

Home Description

Description of the home

Best Sydney central harbour-views suburb: Beautiful PRIVATE ROOM with own bathroom
15min with ferry or bus to Sydney's CBD or Opera
• Private room with bathroom. It's in the front of the house, so we won't see each other much. Very private for you.
• Super quiet street
• Free wifi, aircon, heating
• Smart TV NETFLIX
• Comfy single bed, desk, chair, wardrobe, shelves
• Fridge & basic cooking facilities
• 3 min to Balmain's vivid centre
• Street parking (easy to find a space)
• Harbour-side park with bridge views 3min walk
• Use of our washing machine and dryer
•This is not a share house in the sense that we share all spaces. It's a private room with ensuite for you, located in the front of our house. So we won't interact much.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Everything is included.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Travel
About the occupants
Christine and Vladan are professionals enjoying home, life and getting our jobs done. We have a tween daughter. We enjoy a mix of activities, from sports, healthy cooking and socialising to inline skating, motor scootering, beach, surfing and more.
Compatible people
Be positive, respectful and look after your room.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog