Avalon Beach

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (includes bills)
Couple$380 per week (includes bills)
Date available
20 January 2022 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Recently renovated bedroom with a double bed, lounge, chest of drawer, with carpet on the floor. New french doors giving the room lots of light & airflow, with easy access to the outdoors.

Home Description

Description of the home

Beautifully renovated 4 bedroom home in Avalon. The beach house features a healthy smoke free environment, a modern fully equipped kitchen, polished floorboards with generous comfortable living areas that open up onto a large undercover deck, perfect to relax or entertain. There are 2 bathrooms, 2 laundries, the main laundry also has a kitchenette.

The outdoor environment has a beautiful well maintained garden with a large sunny front yard, nestled in a tranquil tree-lined street in Avalon on Sydney's Northern Beaches.

We are in a great level location, it is an easy walk to Avalon village shops, local facilities & transport, Avalon beach & Pittwater.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Mobile phone calls from home phone are payable, excessive power usage & cleaner if required.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Paul (53) and I've lived in Avalon for over 20 years. I work in the motoring industry, doing shift work on the Northern Beaches. My interests are spending time at the beach - early morning walk with a swim or occasionally a kayak before breakfast. Catching up with family and friends, travelling, music, sport and cooking are some of the things I enjoy when I have the time. I am always open to new things and love meeting new people.

Kurt (31) - is a bartender at a local brewery and is looking to join the army next year. He likes to keep active (surfing, kayaking, rock climbing, spearfishing and was playing ice hockey pre lockdown), enjoys socialising, plays guitar, travels when he can - always seems to be trying new things.

Ricardo (33) - is the head chef at Alma who has lived here since arriving from Mexico. When he's not running 15/20km early morning, he's in the surf or working out on the home gym. He's passionate about food, healthy living and after lockdown, is looking to check out a little more of Australia.

We are a relaxed household with a nice blend of personalities to keep it fun and interesting. Everyone gets along (which is why our former tenant stayed for four years) and we'd like to find someone who fits in.
Compatible people
This is a very happy house and we are looking for people who are easy going, friendly, positive and fun. We like to spend time together, sharing the cooking, enjoying good living, but also respect each other's space. The house is a clean home and we'd like people who are respectful of our environment. Cleaning is a shared responsibility. I prefer people who are working full time and pay on time. Because of our workplaces, we can only take people who are vaccinated/ or have had their first jab.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog