Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
3 January 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Ceiling fan
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Large room. Access to study/ work from home room. Wall hanging in photo is temporary. Double bed is included if required. Access to all other house features.

Home Description

Description of the home

A cosy terrace house with large open plan living areas, carpeted throughout. Garden out back with herbs and somewhat overgrown plants. Lots of space in the communal areas to hang out alone or with company. Close to Newtown and Erskineville Village as well as the city. Close to transport and green spaces and not all that far from Sydney University.
Happy to meet face to face or video conference if preferred during the covid restrictions.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Electricity and water excess depending on usage. Happy to share food or not. I am mostly vegetarian but have no issues with people eating or cooking meat. Shared household products and cleaning is fantastic. Access to streaming services.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Reading
  • Travel
About the occupants
Down to earth and mostly introvert who is prone to lapsing. In between working gigs as temp and looking for secure options in not for profit or similar. Like reading, watching films, music, getting creative when the mood strikes sharing company and good conversation. Considering further study if motivation kicks back in. Humour is essential. Small pet considered unfortunately no dogs.
Compatible people
Looking for independent, friendly and respectful. Quite place. Happy for friends/family to come over and be social. Would like someone clean and tidy who does not mind contributing to making the place comfortable and happy. A long term over 6 mths or a year, looking for somewhere to call home would be ideal.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay