Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$350 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
10 August 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Desk available
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Looking for someone to fill a room in a perfectly located 2 bed, 2 bath apartment in Alexandria, available from August!

Rent is $350 p/w + bills, and $1,400 bond.

THE APARTMENT 🏑
- 2nd bedroom: measuring 4m x 3.2m, it can easily fit a queen sized bed, other features include a built-in wardrobe and study nook
- Huge main bathroom that you get all to yourself with loads of storage
- Gourmet gas kitchen with stainless steel appliances and dishwasher
- Polished timber floor boards
- Open plan living
- Sunny north-facing aspect

LOCATION β˜•οΈπŸ³πŸŒ³
- Located next to Alexandria Park
- Surrounded by amazing cafes, restaurants and pubs, think Tuga, Mecca and The Alex!
- 5 min walk to Woolies and Dan Murphys
- Conveniently located for public transport with buses, Green Square and Redfern station all close by
- Untimed street parking

Looking for someone to move in August (but can be flexible), and stay for the remainder of the lease, which ends 9th May 2023.

Let me know if you're interested or would like to inspect the place!

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

Internet, gas and electricity bills are all split evenly.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Video games
About the occupants
You'll be living with Dion, who is in his mid 20s working full time in the city as a social media manager. He’s as friendly as they come and is often out with friends. Also super respectful of personal space, and can be found playing games or watching tv in his room too.
Compatible people
Looking for someone who is house proud, sociable and considerate.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay