Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$280 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$320 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
7 January 2022 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
Other information
Available Bedroom will be empty for you to furnish.
Large Built in wardrobes.
3.7m x 3.9m (Bed 1 on floorplan)
Happy to include bills for $40/pw extra.
Large enough to fit a desk and work from home.
Flexible on move in date from mid-late December

Home Description

Description of the home

I have furnished the apartment with a new fridge/couch/TV/washing machine/barista coffee machine & other essentials. The available room will be empty for you to furnish how you like.

2 minute walk to Woolworths Metro - Park Sydney. Access to a very large shared rooftop with city and neighbourhood views. Visitor parking underground and plenty of all-day on street parking available. I do have a secure parking space for negotiation.
10 minutes walk to St Peters & Erskineville stations; and a 5 min walk to bus that goes to Redfern train station.
300m walk to Sydney Park.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

TPG FTTB Internet - $60pm
Electricity is roughly $60pm
Gas is roughly $25pm

Happy to include in rent at $40per week.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Socialising
About the occupants
I'm Andy, 28 working in software. I mostly work from home but go to the office occasionally. Because of my work flexibility I'm often away for a few days at at time visiting friends & family.
I love getting out for a walk & run every day. I'm a very social person so I'm always up for a chat over drinks & dinner. I enjoy board & card games so that would be a bonus if you do too! I'm always clean, tidy and respect privacy boundaries.
Compatible people
Non-smoking is a must - occasional vaping is okay. Clean & tidy for shared spaces. I enjoy the occasional dinner party and having friends over and happy for you to as well.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog