Darch

Perth

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$210 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
25 June 2022 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Currently guaging interest - not as yet commited to renting. No one using the spare room currently, so if I can find someone that would suit - I’ll be happy to rent it out.

Free to use any and all amenities in the property.

Home Description

Description of the home

4 by 2 in Darch. Two bedrooms with an office and basic gym (powered treadmill / weight bench).

Large living area (two living rooms - so you basically get your own TV area, both with Foxtel), open plan kitchen and dining room. Outdoor BBQ and pool area (non heated).

House has a monitored alarm and all outdoor areas covered by Security Cameras.

Double garage, fits most small to medium sized cars (along with my own).

10 min walk to Darch Plaza shopping centre / bus routes. 10 min drive to Greenwood Train Station.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • Electronic security
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

50% split on main utilities.

Approx 50% costs;

Electricity - $100 / month (billed every 2 months)
Gas - $20 / month (billed per month)
Water - $100 / month (billed every 2 months)
Foxtel - $70 / month (billed per month)
Wifi - $50 / month (billed per month)

Fortnightly cleaner / monthly gardener / monthly pool service fully covered by myself.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Computers or Internet
About the occupants
34, Male, Project Manager working in the Oil / Gas sector. 3 days in office / 2 days working from home with occasional offshore travel.

Quiet lifestyle, enjoy a drink with friends on a Friday / Saturday.

Enjoy playing the PS5, going to try and get my private pilots licence this year.
Compatible people
I’m looking for a housemate that’s laid back and easy to get along with.

I’m in general a conscientious, clean, tidy and quiet person so someone who fits into that mould would be ideal.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog