Melbourne - West

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$400 per week (includes bills)
Couples$500 per week (includes bills)
Date available
7 May 2024 for 2 weeks to 3 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
Other information
Furnished with a queen bedroom suite consisting of bedside tables, remote controlled lamps, tall boy with TV and premium Sealy Posturepedic mattress.

Home Description

Description of the home

My large 2 Bedroom apartment with secure entrance and secure off street parking is a short walk to Yarraville train station and Village with its many cafes, restaurants, boutique stores and the famous Sun Theatre and conveniently located to Coles, IGA and Woolworths Metro.

Yarraville is a great inner city suburb only 5 stops from Southern Cross Station.

The apartment has ample space to relax, the living area consists of leather sofas a large screen television with Stan, Amazon, Binge, Disney+ and unlimited NBN. The kitchen has a 4 door fridge/freezer, dishwasher, convection/steam/microwave oven and is well equipped for those who enjoy cooking or simply making coffee and toast.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

The rent excludes own food but covers bills.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Current affairs
  • Movies
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi I'm Mat, I'm easy going and friendly, well that's what I tell myself at least. I’m career oriented and work a lot so I don’t have much free time but when I am free I enjoy road trips, hanging with friends, going out for drinks, food, movies and what ever is fun at the time.
Compatible people
I’m seeking a young professional but open to someone studying full time, someone who is considerate, friendly and happy to share a drink and a laugh but also respect one another’s privacy, must be a clean and tidy person.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog