Wesburn

Melbourne - Outer East

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$280 per week (includes bills)
Date available
24 April 2024 for 3 months to 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Discuss

Home Description

Description of the home

Bus 900m away

Son Cash-13 and I, Danielle 49.
Live on 18 acres. With 3 cattle (soon 6), 2 donkeys, 2 cats, horse and a friendly kelpie. So you kinda need to like animals. 😆 We have a second 4x6m living space. That will be your own pad, right off the front entry. We typically use the rear entry. I am in the process of removing stored items from this room this week to make it into a big bedroom/studio. For you. There will be a leather sofa, bed, side tables, queen bed . It has a fan and panel heater ( should you be using ac or blow heaters i would revist the billing) these items suck a lot of power. The house is mudbrick so doesn't heat up for 4 days on 30 plus temps and it warms well in winter. Its very thermal. There is a wood fire in the main house. I will also be looking at installing a kitchenette down the track, once rent comes in so i can arrange the plumbing etc. you will no longer need to share our kitchen or main facilities. (privacy for both parties). I could look at adding a wood heater at additional cost. Things we can discuss! I cut my own wood so you'd either need to buy some in as it's hard work.

We have a new bathroom in the main house. However you will predominantly be accessing the laundry shower and toilet facilities. Via the verandah.

I prefer a single working professional. Over 40. No rowdy parties, drugs or sudden partners overstaying their welcome. As I am under my own financial strain I cannot afford added partners. Thanks for understanding. No smoking inside but there is chairs under the verandah for that.
I have a young son to consider here as well. I work full time. I like a wine and tunes but i guess we need to respect each others needs and I am open to having discussions on yours. I work hard on the farm- I'm open to respecting your wishes and you mine. I am tidy- ish but not a fanatic cleaner but nor a slob but bear in mind this is a an old farm house with character and I'm a working mum juggling a busy working, farm life so pitching in for cleaning up after ourselves seems pretty cool for me. If you have a horse there's room for agistment at an extra fee of $30 pw. in a private paddock for the most time so you need to be a bit flexible on me moving them at times to rest paddocks etc , but I do cross graze with cows. (They don't bother my mare). It's just good for the land. Hit me up with any questions.
Pets may be welcome- let's discuss.
I am pretty easy going as a person but I also have my ways like anyone at this age bracket🤣 we

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Inc

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat and dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Health and fitness
  • Spirituality
About the occupants
Mum and Son.
Son Cash-13 and I, Danielle 49.
Live on 18 acres. With 3 cattle (soon 6), 2 donkeys, 2 cats, horse and a friendly kelpie. So you kinda need to like animals. 😆
Compatible people
Single female who wants farm life and loves animals.
Description of pets
Cats, kelpie,
Horse
Donkeys
Cattle

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
Smokers okay
Pets
Pets okay