St Kilda Road

Melbourne - Inner

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$412 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
23 July 2024 for 4 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Full furnished, Queen Bed, bedside table, Desk,chair shelving unit. Large double wardrobe.

Home Description

Description of the home

📍Lease transfer available June to November. Option to extend the lease after (Dates flexible) Would be ideal for someone moving to Melbourne thinking of starting off with casual relief teaching. I have found it a great base to get all over the different suburbs from. Only reason for leaving is that I'm heading home.

🛏️ Large double room with large wardrobes in 3 bed apartment , building - rent $1786 per month.
Apartment is fully furnished with heating/cooling in all rooms.

📆 Available from mid June - end of lease in November. Move in date flexible.

🏡 Apartment is fully furnished and the building includes access to a heated indoor pool, a gym, parking space, meeting room and large kitchen area, rooftop bbq space.

👥Sharing with an Irish girl and a Scottish girl both in their late 20's both lovely girls.

🚈Tram stop is a two minute walk with easy access to the CBD, St Kilda, South Yarra, Prahran etc. 5 min walk from Fawkner Park, Albert Park and there are some cafes, shops & restaurants all within less than 5 min walk also.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

Bills Split x3 ways, very reasonable. Approx $50 pm

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Personal development
  • Travel
About the occupants
Ciara - late 20's, leads and active lifestyle enjoying yoga and pilates regularly. Social, loves going for coffee/brunch/dinner. Works in the CBD. Clean tidy, likes to socialise but also respectful of people's own space.

Eilidh - late 20's, leads and active lifestyle enjoys running and beach dips. Social, loves going for coffee/brunch/dinner. Eilidh is a nurse and works across different hospitals in the city. Clean tidy, likes to socialise but also respectful of people's own space.
Compatible people
Someone who's looking for a room in a great location with easy access to the CBD and the city. This room would be great for someone new to
Melbourne as it has great links, and a short lease (potential to extend) the girls are great roommates and keen to continue making new friends. I'd love to be staying but unfortunately my time has come to return home to Ireland!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog