St Kilda

Melbourne - Inner

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$360 per week (includes bills)
Couples$400 per week (includes bills)
Date available
28 May 2024 for 2 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
The room is fully furnished with a double bed, wardrobe, couch, small tv, fan and small drawer set.

Home Description

Description of the home

The room is in a large old Victorian house on Carlisle street. All of the bedrooms are the size of studio apartments and are situated in the front part of the house. Towards the back is the harder bathroom, kitchen, small lounge room. In the rear of the house is the laundry, second toilet and large backyard for the area.

The room is fully furnished with a bed, wardrobe, couch, small tv, fan and small drawer set. It’s prefect for anyone on a working holiday looking to lock in a room in Melbourne for a set amount or time. Though if you are looking for unfurnished that can be arranged. We are just looking for someone to come and join our place either on the short or long term if we vibe well.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

All bills (electric, gas, water, internet) are included in the rent amount.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Computers or Internet
  • Creative interests
  • Music
  • Sports
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
Hey I’m Liam, I’m 34 and work as a freelance web developer and bartender. My house mate is Jake, 25, is an IT student who works at a bike shop.
Compatible people
We both can be quite sociable but also sometimes like to keep to ourselves. I’m a musician who like to DJ but the rooms in our place have thick walls so sounds is quite isolated inside the house.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Smokers okay
Pets
Pets okay