Springvale

Melbourne - South East

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$280 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
15 July 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Double wardrobe (built-in) very spacious. The bathroom includes bathtub and standalone large shower.

Home Description

Description of the home

Looking for a housemate, 5-6ft, brown eyes, pays rent on time, takes out trash, and loves to share food :) (some of these prerequisites are negotiable of course - just kidding! I have no preference for your height/eye colour)

In summary:
- close to Springvale/Sandown station
- close to post office, library and Springvale shops within walking distance
- approx 40 min from Monash Uni Clayton campus by public transport unless you are driving (12 min) or cycling (27 min).
- clean, conscious living home
- 3 bedrooms
- 2 bathrooms + extra powder room downstairs
- laundry room with washing machine and dryer
- backyard garden patch with wooden table and chairs
- clothes drying rack at the back

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Study or office
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills are additional to rent. Will be around $160 more or less per month depending on usage.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hey, I'm Thuy. Looking to sublet a medium room upstairs.

You’ll be living with me (34) and a Monash Uni student (22).

The place is furnished, with all your amenities like a couch and tv, washing machine, dining table, and cooking utensils. Your room is not furnished. Looking to have someone ready to move in with their own room furnishing. You will have your own small refrigerator. Other than that, there will be no room for anything else extra.

About me:

I work from home most days with occasional visits to my coworking space. I run my small candle business in the garage so you'll be happy to have burning candles and good smells all day and night.

In my free time I like to have some calm music in the background, work on something creative, practice tarot reading, work on my business or go out for a meal/hike. I also enjoy snorkeling in Summer.
Compatible people
I'm looking for someone who I can have open communications with. Someone who values space, independence and cleanliness. The place would not be suitable for party people.

Ideal for a student/young professional.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog