South Yarra

Melbourne - Inner

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$450 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
23 April 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
No bond
Other information
Private room with own bathroom. The 3rd bedroom will not be rented out so is available for study or office. I do have a sofa bed for temporary use if you don’t have a bed.

Home Description

Description of the home

Two story, 3 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom house. Very close to Chapel street and central to all restaurants, bar and supermarkets. I’ve just purchased this house and looking for a roommate.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Electric and gas. Split.
I am getting solar panels installed so electricity should be really cheap!

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat and dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Movies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
About the occupants
Hey I’m cecilia! I’ve just purchased this house and would love to find a great roommate to move in with me. I work as a vet nurse and also currently studying. I am a massive animal lover and currently fostering cats. I will also be adopting a dog. I would love the person to move in with me to also be an animal lover and someone who will become a great friend! Oh and I do smoke when I’m drinking so don’t mind if the person moving in smokes every now and again and outdoors. Probably wouldn’t work for frequent smokers.
Compatible people
Someone who is laid back but also aware of their surroundings and other people. I would love my place to be a comfortable place to come home to… no need for small talk or ocd cleaning. Someone who enjoys a few drinks every now and again and loves animals. It would be great if we could have some dinners together and even get into some exercise together… but that’s certainly not a necessity. I think it is best to meet up, have some wine and chat about what we’re both looking for and if we’re on the same page.
Description of pets
I have a foster cat called leelee and about to adopt a dog

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay