Seddon

Melbourne - West

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$218 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
17 July 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Hello! I have one room available in a beautiful stand alone 3 bedroom house in Seddon.

The room is a good size, can fit a queen size bed and a desk comfortably with room a few extra bits. Each room has a fixed wardrobe and a window looking onto the garden.

The house has one bathroom with a shower over bath but the toilet is seperate, a laundry, lounge with split system heating and cooling and small dining area off the kitchen. There is a sizeable back garden where you can enjoy the morning sunshine and you can catch the afternoon rays on the front verandah. The garden is great if you like to grow your own veggies and there are a couple of very productive fruit trees (the oranges are the best I have ever eaten), which you will have the pleasure of enjoying.

The house is in an awesome location. It’s a short stroll to Seddon Village where there is a great fruit and veg store, delicious bakery, Foodworks, fancy grocery store and a bunch of yum places to eat. There are numerous pubs in walking distance, so you can take your pick, and Footscray and Barkly St are just a 15 minute walk away. Public transport access is great, Middle Footscray station is a 5 minute walk away and Seddon and Footscray stations are also within walking distance plus there are a bunch of buses around the area.

The room is unfurnished (aside from the wardrobes) and there is potential to accommodate furniture in the communal areas. Another great selling point is the bench top dishwasher!

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Electricity, water, gas, internet divided evenly

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Community work
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Reading
About the occupants
You will be living with:

Monica (she/her), 35 yo, teacher by trade but currently working with children at a therapeutic farm.

Allana (she/her), 27 yo, working for food bank.
Compatible people
Looking for people in their late 20’s - early 40s who are independent and relaxed but enjoy being social and a part of the house dynamic.

Looking forward to meeting you!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay