Melbourne - Inner

Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$1500 per month (includes bills)
Date available
12 July 2024 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Double glazed windows
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The room comes fully furnished and with a small balcony full of plants yearning for your love.

Home Description

Description of the home

Nestled in one of the coolest areas of the city, this home offers an unbeatable location just 7 minutes by train to Flinders Street Station in the CBD. With Burnley Station an 8-minute walk away and multiple tram stops within a 5-minute walk, commuting is a breeze.

Between Swan Street and Bridge Road, you’ll have pubs, restaurants, and cafes right at your doorstep. Not to mention essential facilities, including a post office on Burnley Street, Coles at Victoria Gardens, an IGA, Chemist Warehouse, and numerous gyms for your fitness needs.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

Rent includes electricity, gas and internet: you don't have to worry about anything.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
You’ll share the house with Ben, a 38-year-old Melbournian with a vibrant soul who often travels, and me, a 30-year-old from Italy, volcanic and passionate as a true Italian, yet respectful of privacy and personal spaces. We love spending time together, whether watching a new show on TV with a cup of tea, or engaging in passionate conversations over a glass of good wine. We don’t want just a shared house; we want a place to call home, where everyone feels safe and welcome.
Compatible people
The perfect candidate will fit the vibes of our place, bringing themselves into the lovely community we're building, respectful and attentive of personal boundaries, yet willing to share their time with us.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets okay