Reservoir

Melbourne - North East

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$200 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
15 July 2024 for 1 month to 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
It's a room at the end of the upstairs hallway, it's quite spacious and is close to the upstairs toilet and bathroom. You'll share the bathroom with our other housemate, Twee, who is super lovely. She's very tidy as well!

Home Description

Description of the home

Super close to Clements reserve and the Darebin creek trail, and a 10-15 minute walk to reservoir station and the Broadway cafes. The house itself is brand new, with a good size kitchen/dining/lounge area. Bedrooms are upstairs, and the room that is available has a detached bathroom and toilet that will be shared with one other housemate (I have an ensuite). We have (suepr) fast internet and a laundry available. The backyard is quite small but still suitable, however it is enclosed so that our cats can use the space safely. Street parking is ample.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, water and internet are all divided equally

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Computers or Internet
  • Creative interests
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Video games
  • Writing
About the occupants
I'm Michael, I'm 30 and study games and animation at Swinburne. As such I'm on my computer a lot, and when I'm not working or studying, I'm probably on my PlayStation or playing on my PC anyway... I like to read as well, so basically I'm pretty low-key and chill. When the weather is more appropriate I like sitting outside and going for walks in the nearby parklands. Without uni and work being on campus I'll be home a lot.
Compatible people
Tidiness and chillness. I'm pretty quiet and like my downtime, but don't mind a chat every so often. I'm not good at smash Bros, but if you challenge me I will have to accept.
Description of pets
I've a big black cat named Chinotto, and he is rude but very cute. But mostly rude. And the perfect princess Diana who is so tiny and skittish you will probably never see her.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog