Melbourne - South East

Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$225 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
27 May 2024 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Double glazed windows
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Looking to off-set rent in exchange for help with gardening and household tasks. You'd rent for free, pay half the utility bills, and help out for around five hours a week.

Home Description

Description of the home

Comfortable, quiet, cosy home with central courtyard. Solar panels keep costs down. Double glazing and reverse cycle heating/cooling in every room. Fully equipped kitchen and laundry. Bus stop around the corner. Quick drive to highway and freeway. Share with too many cats and two small dogs.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Unlimited NBN included in the rent. Electricity and water is split evenly.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Have a cat and dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Computers or Internet
  • Creative interests
  • Reading
  • Television
About the occupants
I'm a friendly, easy going, 58 year old woman, atheist and left-leaning. I have a chronic illness but take care of myself. I do need help with tasks such as gardening and home maintenance, and am looking to off-set rent in exchange for labour. I share with three cats and two small dogs.
Compatible people
I am hoping to off-set rent for five hours of work around the house. Especially gardening, and helping me unpack and sort through a bunch of boxes. You'd only pay shared bills. You'll fit in wonderfully if you're friendly, reasonably tidy, and can respect my need for tranquillity.
Description of pets
Louis and Pie are sweet feline gentlemen who love to sleep on your bed - you'll have to keep your door closed if you don't want that. Ellie is a skittish cat, true to her feral heritage. Moose and Finn, the chihuahua brothers, are well socialised and love most people.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog