Melbourne - Inner

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$1282 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
22 July 2024 for 5 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

I have a room available in my 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom house in the heart of Northcote close to High St. Northcote station, the 86 & 11 tram are all very close by with street parking also available.

It is a cosy older house with wooden floors throughout, a cute front porch and huge backyard with a vege patch that is stunning over summer and a storage shed if you have a bike. The house has heating in the main living and is furnished aside from a dining table if you have one - big bonus. Room would come unfurnished except for two wardrobes (can be moved out if needed).

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Gas, water, elect & internet all split equal

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Health and fitness
  • Sports
About the occupants
Me? Iā€™m Gemma, 29 and work FT in the sports industry. Iā€™m WFH 1-2 days a week max but often do late nights and weekends so live a fairly busy schedule. In my spare time I like to catch up with friends and family, go for long walks and Pilates šŸ˜Œ
Compatible people
Looking for someone 26-32 working FT that likes to keep home a bit of a sanctuary and somewhere nice and quiet to come back to. Clean and tidy is a must šŸ™šŸ»

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog