Melbourne CBD

Melbourne - Inner

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$495 per week (includes bills)
Couples$495 per week (includes bills)
Date available
15 July 2024 for 4 months to 5 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Double glazed windows
  • Desk available
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Beautiful unique en suite

Home Description

Description of the home

[SHORT TERM RENTAL CBD - 5 MONTHS]
[Sorry for low quality photos, best viewed small!]

From the Wednesday 10th of July 2024 to the Sunday 22nd of December 2024.

Hi everyone,

My partner and I fly to new horizons for the next five months, we want to cover our rent price while away and sublet our beautiful bedroom :) (we cover bills though so a good deal!)

Location: CBD, Market St (quiet area of CBD).
6 minutes away walk from Flinders Station, 2 minutes away from the waterfront. PTs right next door and everything you need is pretty much around. Even the doughnuts place is opened 24/7 !

Apartment: 85m2, 2 bedrooms in a Heritage Building. Smoke-free. Designers furnished, industrial design, glazing windows, washing/drying machine, equipped kitchen, 3,5 meters long kitchen island, fully lighted.

Bedroom: Triple glazing, storage. You would have your own blue en suite and could enjoy a massive shower space, Italian style. You would not need spare sheets or towels, we provide them all. Moving in here would basically be like moving in an Airbnb, just bring your clothes and all you need is already there.

You would share the common area with Fabio, a 35 yo Brazilian dude who’s cool as. Cooks very well, smiles a lot, love crazy outfits and enjoys cultural events around. Always keen on new things !

We would love you to be tidy and LGBT friendly, that’s pretty much it !

* There is also an option to swap rooms with Fabio for a total price of $440 a week (no en suite but separate bathroom/shower by the room)*

Price: $495/week, bills included.
Non-smoker space.
Car park: can be arranged 6 mins away by walk ($70 a week)
Lift: yes
Payment of two weeks in advance is required before moving in please :)

Feel free to DM me, I come back to you to answer questions you might have or organize an inspection !

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • City views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

Bills included

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Fashion
  • Music
  • Shopping

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay