Melbourne - North West

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$230 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
20 July 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Lots of natural light

Home Description

Description of the home

Looking for a housemate available now in a newer 2 bed one bath 2 story townhouse in Jacana. Located just in behind the broadmeadows hospital and short walk from both broadmeadows and jacana stations!
29mins to the city on the train and 20mins drive into the city. 10mins drive to the airports ✈️🚂

The house is fully furnished just need to furnish your bedroom -happy to furnish the space if needed tho! The room has space to fit a queen size bed, bedside table, desk ect while also already have a built in wardrobe. Both bedrooms are located up stairs with the front bedroom (your room) getting the best natural light! There’s a split system in the room, block out blinds and also sheers. Down stairs the open plan living and kitchen. The kitchen is fully stocked with any utensils and appliances needed. Also downstairs is the large euro laundry with washing machine as well as a downstairs powder room. 🏡

The back yard is a cute size with small garden bed, pergola, out door table, fire pit and hopefully some lounge seating soon.
It would be on street parking but it’s a pretty quiet street neighbours are all pretty nice and they keep to them self. 🍃🌸

There’s a strip of shops 50ms away that has a pizza shop, milk bar and laundromat.🍕

Internet is available but not included in rent. Bills aren’t included but happy to negotiate price with bills included. If the room needs to be furnished happy to negotiate here also!

Keen to get someone in asap so message me if your interested 💛💛💛

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Electricity, Gas, Water, Internet split evenly

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Creative interests
  • Sports
  • Television
About the occupants
I’m a 25 year old professional who works full time in the design industry. I like my chill and quiet time but don’t mind shared dinners, and catching up. I’ve been working on little bits of the house including to the outdoor area so it feels a bit more homey.
Compatible people
I’m a fairly clean and tidy person so looking for someone who will be the same and share the cleaning with me.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets okay