Hawthorn East

Melbourne - Inner East

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$887 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
25 February 2024 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Stops for the 75 tram and 612 bus are less than 100m from the building but the position of the apartment means you can barely hear the street
Stops for the 70 tram are less than 200m the building
5-minute walk to Camberwell junction
10-minute walk to Coles and Woolies, Anytime Fitness is across from woolworths
15-minute walk to Camberwell station
Balcony overlooking the veggie garden area with what could be our own little plot
Shared courtyard with BBQs and lawn chairs
Air conditioner
Gas stovetop
2 indoor ground floor parking spots with storage cages as seen in photos
Pets allowed

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • BBQ facilities
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

FTTP 1000/50 internet is included at no cost.
Gas/Elec/Water is split

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, lesbian/bi
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Video games
About the occupants
My name is Ash, I'm 21. I work a rotating roster doing tech support. I live pretty far away from work so I'll often be gone for a majority of the day, I'll be in the room across from yours.
Your bathroom will be shared with Sarah, the other occupant.

Sarah is quite nice, is often out for longer periods of time due to the nature of her work but tends to keep it quiet.
Both are 420friendly, but don't smoke indoors.
Compatible people
Clean and honest are the big two. Able to be upfront with concerns, especially regarding bills/rent. Comfortable around cats is also a must.
Having the occasional guest/partner over is fine, just not big groups.
Description of pets
Sherlock is my cat, he's pretty big and all white.
He's a bit on the timid side for his size, but he'll warm up to you eventually.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Smokers okay
Pets
Pets okay