Glen Iris

Melbourne - Inner

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$310 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
28 May 2024 for 3 weeks plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The room gets a lot of natural light, it is big and has a lot of room for you to bring your own furniture and make it your own! We have a queen mattress in there at the moment since a friend was visiting and stayed there for a bit, which you can have if needed or we can get rid of too, up to you!!

Home Description

Description of the home

Our lovely home is looking for a new roomie!! Our 3 bedroom 2 bathroom house has a huge open living kitchen living room space and a lovely backyard to enjoy some dinners and nights with friends or some quiet reading time.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills are all split evenly, wifi is $80 a month ($26ish each a month), electricity varies but last month was $70 ($23ish each a month) and we haven’t gotten our water or gas bills yet as they billed every 2/3 months (not a 100% sure as we’ve switched providers!!)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hello hello, I’m Delfi I am 20 (she/her) and I am an international student from Argentina looking. I am studying film so I am always down to watch a movie or show on the couch. I also love reading and cooking and the occasional night out in town. I am a full time student and work two jobs so I am constantly in and out of the house, but when I’m not busy I love to spend time with the roomies🥰
I am currently living with Grace (she/her) she is also 20 and currently working full time. Grace loves anything fashion, romance novels and criminal minds (she has gotten me fully addicted it’s bad).
Compatible people
We are looking for a woman, early to mid 20s (flexible) who is chill and fun!!
We are looking for someone who is clean and organised, and mainly someone who is responsible with bills and considerate of the shared spaces.
We are not only looking for a housemate but we would also love to find a new friend too!!
Description of pets
We have two lovely cats, Darcy and Elliot. They are Grace’s cats (or as she calls them, her babies lol). They are super cuddly and cute and are pretty free around the house, but if you don’t want them in your room, I usually just shut my door and they super relaxed about it.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 24 yrs
Smoking at home
Smokers okay
Pets
Pets okay