Melbourne - West

Home type
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$300 per week (includes bills)
Couples$450 per week (includes bills)
Date available
22 May 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Lock on door.

Home Description

Description of the home

A sharehouse located within the heart of Footscray, 1 private room with lockable door will be available 22nd May.

As mentioned in title, the room features your very own ensuite bathroom and toilet (and also included is your very own cleaning supplies, for your very own responsibility to clean and maintain its hygiene. Yay for a clean home!)
Your room comes furnished that has a full length sized mirror sliding door, behind it is a built-in wardrobe with drawers. A Single size bed frame with mattress (1 linen sheet set, pillow and comforter is supplied). A study desk and chair. All can be removed, upon request.

The kitchen is a shared area, which has a fridge, microwave, oven, stove and other appliances. Utensils and cutlery are also available but best have a little discussion with your housemate first to prevent any infringement upon (if/any) 'Dibs' systems that could be in place. 😅

PLEASE NOTE: Laundry is done off site. You can do your laundry at a Laundromat, which is a 2 minute walk from the house.

The house is perfectly situated in a safe and quiet neighbourhood. Only a few minute walk to Pho-Town shops, restaurants, bars/pubs. A 10 minute walk-through shops is Footscray Train Station and the Central Transportation Hub that takes you further west, Highpoint Shopping centre or to the CBD.

Rent is $300 for single or $450 for couple per week, (paid fortnightly), which includes Water, Gas and Electricity bill.

Bond is $600/single and $900/couple.

Prefer people's that are looking for long-term stay!!
Room inspections available, upon request.

Home features

  • City views

Bills and expenses

Rent includes internet and utility bill.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Business
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Personal development
About the occupants
All male household, 1 male mid 30, 1 male mid 40 and 1 male mid 50.
Mainly like to keep to themselves but is open for a chat.
Safe and peaceful home.
Compatible people
Someone who seeks long term stay. Tidy, clean living with experience and familiar with the duties and obligations that come with living in a share house.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog