Essendon

Melbourne - Inner

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$250 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
28 May 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Victorian Freestanding home. Will have to sign a lease which has 10 months remaining.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Electronic security
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

Gas, electricity, internet & water usage

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Computers or Internet
About the occupants
Hi,
Can we please ask that only genuine people (no time wasters) looking for a room apply as we have been continuously mucked around which has cost us money and potential tenants.
We are two brother's looking for a few flat mates. We are both University Students and working to support ourselves. One of us is working in an Accounting Firm and studying towards a degree in Finance. The other is attending Uni and working in hospitality. We are both from the area (Essendon) and like working out and playing footy. This is a non smoking home. This is a Victorian free standing house with a swimming pool that will be maintained (owners pay for this service). Bills will be split per head.
We are a block away from the nearest tram stop and a 10 min walk from the nearest train station. A real estate agent will be managing this property.
No cats, as one of the tenants is allergic.
Compatible people
Respectful,
Description of pets
British Bulldog

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay