Dromana

Mornington Peninsula

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$300 per week (includes bills)
Couples$450 per week (includes bills)
Date available
28 May 2024 for 1 week plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Ceiling fan
  • Desk available
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Wedged between Arthurs Seat and the Bay, the property is surrounded by nature reserves and bush.

Recently renovated, the house is very comfortable, peaceful and environmentally sustainable.

The all-electric heating and appliances, mean the house runs largely off solar and does not have a gas connection.

Reclaimed and recycled timber has been used in all renovations.

All windows are double glazed and have a beautiful view of either Port Phillip Bay or one of the surrounding nature reserves.

There's plenty of deck space surrounding the house for BBQ and enjoying a cuppa in the morning.

There is one resident kelpie, Maggie, who keeps an eye on the place and makes good use of the quarter acre yard and reserves.

The Arthurs Seat State Park is less than 5 minutes walk, and Dromana foreshore is a 12 minute walk down the hill.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views

Bills and expenses

Internet, energy, water bills are included in the rent.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Male, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Music
About the occupants
Jarrod, 39, works in climate and First Nations justice.

Alex, 37, works as an apprentice carpenter.

Both engaged in politics, social justice and volunteering in the community. Keen interest in sustainable living and permacultural principles. Loves good, healthy food.
Compatible people
Considerate, introvert-extrovert, enjoys good conversation and listening to music together.
Description of pets
One red and tan kelpie, Maggie (4 years). Lovely girl who loves affection.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog