Melbourne - Inner

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$280 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
25 May 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
Other information
The room itself is a good size (3M x 3M), with enough room for a queen bed and desk. It is unfurnished, but does have a built in wardrobe, with plenty of other storage space throughout the apartment.

Home Description

Description of the home

Modern, excellently located apartment in the heart of Richmond. Five minute walk to both Swan Street and Bridge Road, and about a ten minute walk to Richmond Station.

There is reverse cycle air conditioning, and a clothes dryer.

The apartment is on the ground floor and has an outdoor area, and there is a secure car park available with a storage cage.

Bills will be split equally and are not included in the rent, internet is NBN.

It's not a huge apartment so the need to be respectful and mindful of each other's space is important.

Also, you will have to be a dog person as I co-parent a very friendly golden retriever who will be living with me some of the time.

Bond is $1,727 (half the total bond).

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

Bills will be split evenly. Internet is unlimited NBN at $85 per month, electricity is $80 per month, gas and water every couple of months approx $50-70 (figures are total - your contribution will be half these amounts)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Isaac. I'm a late 30s accountant looking for someone to replace my previous housemate in the heart of Richmond.

I'm an easy going and social person, though I do like to keep it quietish during the week.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog