Melbourne - South East

Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$235.50 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
26 January 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Air-conditioner
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
$235.50 / week + bills; very large bedroom available- has it's own entrance via veranda and air-conditioning

This (largest) bedroom has it's own separate entrance to a beautiful verandah and front yard. Sash windows provide great morning light, or shut it out with the roller blind. The room does have air-conditioning but as electric bills are shared, we'd ask this is used at a minimum.

The rooms have 11ft high ceilings and measure approx 3.57m x 5.45m.
Most rooms have fireplaces- these are ornamental only and cannot be used.
The rooms are mostly unfurnished.

Home Description

Description of the home

We have ONE ROOM to let.
We are looking for the next perfect match for our Carnegie home. There's lots to love about this large, free-standing home.

There is a huge backyard (and front yard too) and long driveway making for easy off-street parking.
All the period details of the home have been retained, with the owners (and Real Estate) being excellent at maintenance.
I've lived here for 15 years and have seen complete rewiring, roof tiling, a security door added and also new fencing.

The house also has ducted-heating aaaaaand the BEST fruiting fig tree you could ask for.

Our area is quiet and the neighbourhood friendly. The end of the street will also soon have it's own green-space. (not that you'd need it with the backyard you'll have...)

We are only a few minutes walk from both Carnegie and Murrumbeena train stations and most of these, at peak times, are express to the city from Caulfield making the city only 25 minutes away. The 67 tram is also a short walk from home.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Gas, Electricity, Water - these costs will be shared evenly between those residing in the home.
Internet is included in the rent

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
About the occupants

We're looking for good folk to come join our little (large) Carnegie Oasis.

Whether it's laying on the grass, sitting in the shade of the fig tree, enjoying the warmth of the fire-drum or kicking back on the couch, you'll find a spot to zone-out.

We've created a vintage wonderland in this large home. And there's one room going...

I'm an early 50's man who works in advertising. I'm self-employed and my work-hours vary. I'm very grateful for being able to enjoy a creative role, and love the people I work with.

My most-excellent partner of five years is early 30's. He works in accounting and has more regular hours. He likes to work from home two days a week, with three in the office.

Both Adam and I are looking to be away most weekends and half the working week also, meaning more of "you time" in the house.

We also have fish. Alan and Collin enjoy one tank whilst the five Tetras (Tom, Dick, Harry, Margaret and Garney) have their own bowl.

The very lovely Stuart has just taken one room; you'll meet him soon.
Compatible people
I think communication is the most important quality in good house-sharing. Followed by cleanliness.
It's not always easy sharing with people but being able to keep a neat/clean house and bringing up any concerns in a friendly, respectful conversation, goes a long way to making a house a home.
Being respectful and friendly never hurt anyone. And a sense of humour is great!

We are after someone who treats this house as a home; who somewhat socialises and contributes to a positive energy within these walls.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog