Carlton North

Melbourne - Inner

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$337 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
4 July 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home


A room in my lovely urban jungle/leafy oasis will become available for a 6+ month sublet from late July/early August onwards. I’m looking for the right person to bring some domestic bliss and razzle-dazzle to the place whilst I'm gone.

A hosting spot par excellence, the apartment I’ve been living in for 2+ years is really special to me and I’m looking for someone who is keen to look after it for a minimum of six months. Your room can also come with its own parking spot and you will have your own bathroom (including waterfall shower) and queen bed: Unbridled luxury guaranteed!

This apartment is located at the back of a small complex on Nicholson Street, meaning that you won’t hear any traffic or noise! The neighbourhood community is lovely and close-knit. Bus stops + tram stops are a stone’s throw away so you’ll be in the city within 25 minutes. Coles, pubs, and a new cinema are around the corner and Lygon’s world-class pasta is a 10-minute walk away. 🍝

The rent will be $1466 per calendar month ($337 per week).

I’m looking for someone who is respectful (I adore a boogie myself, but aside from the occasional dinner or birthday party, this house isn’t for kick-ons); clean (proactive about housework/buying household items); and someone who’s excited to call this place their new home for at least six months! 🗝️ As I'm going home to Europe for some family-related issues, it's most important to me that the subletter is reliable and pays the rent/shared bills on time for this Barbie dream house. 💗

I’m a backpacker-turned-übernerd and anticipate staying in Melbourne for a while to kickstart my career in social research. I’m from the Netherlands (silly accent included) and love gardening, reading, baking (you may be the guinea pig for latest creations), travelling, and yapping over a glass of orange wine. You'll also meet my wonderful housemate, Linda, who you'll live with for the time being.

As the sublet is not for a while, I'm thinking of interviewing people later this month to lock in a secure person. 👯‍♂️

I’m thrilled to hear from you. 💌

X Amarens

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

Split bills

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay