Carlton

Melbourne - Inner

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$270 per week (excludes bills)
Couples$350 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
14 July 2024 for 1 month to 3 months
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Furnished room and house

Home Description

Description of the home

Perfect rental in heart of Carlton

Dear abode seekers,
I would like to sublet my old cottage in Carlton for approx. 2 or 3 months (possibly longer). It has two furnished bedroom with high ceilings and built- in- wardrobes. The house is old and little run down but functional, I have been living here for over few years and love it. Its in perfect location. Ideal for travellers or someone looking for short term. House comes fully furnished.

The location could not be ideal, right in between Lygon and Brunswick street with lots of cafes, bars, bookstores and cinema and numerous options of public transport only walking distance.

Looking for someone clean, considerate and preferably veg. Non smokers preferred however there is backyard if you need to.

Let me know if you wish to come in and have a look at the place and meet!

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

It is available for one room ($270 per week) or couple ($350), with a max stay of 3 months. Bills excluded.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Community work
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Writing
About the occupants
I m an humanitarian working in disaster management and international development. Currently working in the city and also from home. Renting my spare room out as it was used by visiting family member. And it could be available for longer if we seem to be a good fit. Ideally looking for non smoker and pref vegetarian but not fussed about the latter.
Compatible people
Clean, tidy and considerate.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog