Brunswick West

Melbourne - Inner

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$850 per month (includes bills)
Date available
13 July 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Large Fully Furnished room available, high ceiling, broad windows overlook private garden. (Photos included)
Unique space with Comfortable Bed & generous room for huge desk, equipment; Ideal for studying, creating, plotting global conquest.
Will accommodate Queen/King size bed, Desk, bookshelf, as well as additional space for wardrobe, clothes rack, draws etc.. all of which are available/removable as required.

Home Description

Description of the home

Quaint rambling manor and generous Garden. Its bit a of Sanctuary, cavernous rooms, high ceilings, bespoke b'rooms, rustic kitchen balance against basic facilities, questionable Artwork, 70s wallpaper that this cosy sleeper offers. Its comfortable.

Lose our busy 2D lives for a while in a lush green backyard, w/ fruit trees, tomatoes and chickens.
For gardeners its has impressive vegetated gardens who would love someone keen to enjoy it.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

Shared bills: water, electricity/gas and internet included.
*unless enormously huge bill is incurred. eg Electricity/Gas heating.
(pretty easy going about this negotiation) Looking for People longer term wanting to invest some Thought & Energy into their living environment. This is NOT Temporary Accommodation.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Male, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Community work
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Video games
  • Writing
About the occupants
We are 3 individuals; who like Music, Socializing, Reading & Gardening. Everyone's pretty honest & straight forward. Enjoy 'humour', conversation, Art, politics, history, strange movies; staying up late, Cooking, Dancing, unusual music, the odd drink, w/ ideal of creating plenty of space/opportunity to focus on projects. :-)

Atm only Looking to live w/ Males. and Not with Couples.

Big on self responsibility for our actions: Communication, Mutual Respect and Kindness toward each other. Seeking 'Mature', housemates with a bit of imagination, Integrity, social skills and able to be responsible for Basic cleaning duties: dishes, kitchen surfaces, vacuum/sweep floors, taking out garbage, & buying toilet paper etc.

We like Cooking, Gaming, a bit of Exercise. We drink/smoke occasionally, will have people over; stay up late/get up early, but don't Party like its 1999.

Its social house not a party house/ hostel. Its Quiet like a park much of time: we enjoy company & silence equal amounts. Big rooms & a really great yard allow plenty of space to do your own thing or disappear for a while.

Ages range from late 20s - 40s , also its a hybrid of cultures bound by listening and respect. *think about how this fits you.

We don't hide in our Rooms or on our hones 24/7. ( managing phone addiction.) Conversations are regular. Idea being to create productive /social space to pursue activities, goals and realize possibilities for yourself & others.

Home is a drama free environment, filled w/ warmth, freedom and sociability. It's flexible and imperfect.

*Given the large jumps in energy costs We try not to waste too much electricity, gas or water (we have short showers), to keep Climate Change & utility cost$ down. (eg we don't run heaters/fans all night).
Compatible people
It's really casual place. Would be ideal for inspired under-employed/student/artist reasonably focused on their projects. Not looking for people who sleep in all day/ never leave their room, for whatever reasons. Someone motivated, who gets out into the world without all the baggage.

Drop us a line: maybe describe your typical week - if such a thing exists. We're Open minded household, believers in mutual respect and cooperation. Good Listeners, pro-active and creative people welcome.
8 months minimum. Aim is to create a socially cohesive HOME for all housemates to pursuit their interests/goals, Free to express themselves in a shared environment w/ respect & consideration at its centre.

We encourage people with kindness, humility and who don't take themselves too seriously to share friendship, as well as rent/ bills, and to enjoy the shit out of life.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog