Avondale Heights

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (includes bills)
Date available
2 July 2022 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Air-conditioner
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Downstairs bedroom with own bathroom at the front of the house. Remaining bedrooms and bathrooms are upstairs. Would comfortably fit a double size bed. Larger bedroom available upstairs with own ensuite and walk-in-robe + retreat area.

Home Description

Description of the home

Double storey townhouse with open plan kitchen, living & dining rooms. Washer & dryer available in the garage. Outdoor alfresco and small garden.

Walking distance to Coles Supermarket and short drive (or bus) to Woolworths and ALDI at Milliera Mall. Highpoint Shopping Centre only 5mins away. Close to public transport (bus, trains & trams). Cafe's and restaurants at the top of the street. Close to parklands with city views - access to these great walks & bike tracks from our street.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

All bills are included in the rent including internet & Netflix on lounge TV.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
I am the owner (Jane) of the property and until recently the house was shared with my daughter + friends. It is a 4 bedroom townhouse in Avondale Heights and plenty big enough to share without getting in each others space. I work full time in the city, and currently able to work remotely most Fridays from home.

I am laid back and easy going, do appreciate a tidy house but not stressed when it becomes a bit messy. Enjoy both socialising and having quiet nights at home. Happy to live with someone who enjoys their own space but is also up for a chat.

I enjoy taking long walks and bike rides in the parklands with easy access from the bottom of our street. I am a member of the leisure centre where there are plenty of fitness activities that I enjoy participating. The occasional dance session with friends on the weekends. Reading a good book or watching a movie.

I have lived in this area for 30+years and have developed great relationships with the neighbours and staff at local stores.
Compatible people
Looking for a mature person who works full-time. Content to be in their own company. Similar lifestyle and interests and enjoy occasional social catch ups.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Pets okay