Ashburton

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
1 July 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Air-conditioner
  • Double glazed windows
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Location, location and space! Being a double storey townhouse with a very impressive back courtyard, there is lots of space. We are also situated right beside the Ashburton retail strip so there are cafes galore, gyms, dry cleaners great walking and cycling trails, supermarkets, and more. We are also a 3 minute walk to both Ashburton & Alamein train station and a 5 minute drive to Chadstone Shopping Centre, Glen Iris and the M1 freeway. And only a 15-20 minute drive into the city.

Our courtyard has a firepit, outdoor dining setting and even a couple of smoker coal BBQ's. We have both on house and on street permit parking. The house also has evaporative aircon cooling for summer and also central heating for the colder months. We also have NBN internet.

The house also has two fridges, a carport with lots of storage space, a dedicated laundry room equipped with a brand new washing machine, nutribullet, dishwasher and more.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Bills are split equally for gas, electricity, NBN internet and water.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi there :)

My name is Raman (37) and I am currently looking for a housemate to join myself and my 9 month old Kelpie (Nakia) as my current housemate of 4 years is moving overseas. There would be two of us in total.

A bit about me: I work as a consultant in the HR Talent & Tech industry and subsequently have a mix of WFH, in the city office and travel frequently to Gippsland for a few days every fortnight. I love cooking all cuisines, checking out a good wine bar or restaurant with friends, cultural events ,gigs (love music) golf and road trips. I'm very independent so also appreciate and respect just having your own time when needed. I have my own ensuite and bedroom, so you would have your choice of one of two Queensize bedrooms (and two wardrobes) as well as your very own bathroom with it's own jet powered bathtub. The house is fully furnished (except the bedroom on offer) and has two fridges, brand new washing machine, separate laundry and washing room and 3 toilets and two bathroom. Loads of storage space and also a massive kitchen.

If this sounds like an environment you could see yourself in than please feel to reach out and I'd be happy to walk you through the house and what's on offer :)
Compatible people
Someone easy going, tidy, clean, friendly and respectful. It would be great to have a house mate that would occasionally enjoy sharing a meal together from time to time but also respect each others space when needed. Bonus if you like dogs!
Description of pets
Nakia is 9 month old female Kelpie and adores both people and dogs. She is completely toilet trained and sleeps in my room on her bed overnight and is never left at the house unless supervised. She is extremely friendly and has a very gentle spirit and also very enthusiastic. She also travels a lot with me every two weeks to Gippsland and also to the city office. She is not destructive so is extremely reliable.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog