Ascot Vale

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$220 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$350 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
4 June 2022 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Spacious unfurnished bright room with floorboards that comfortably fits a queen bed, bedside table, couple of cupboards.

The bedrooms are on the 2nd floor with the bathroom.

Home Description

Description of the home

- Ground floor: laundry, covered carport (for your car) with a cute little L shape private garden (green thumbs welcome! 🍀🪴🤞🏻) with a shed.
- 1st floor: open living / dining room & kitchen
- 2nd floor (2 bedrooms / 1x bathroom)
Fly screens, lots of windows & nice floorboards everywhere.

Located mere minutes from the Tram 57, 12min walk from Ascot Vale station, 15min from Newmarket Station = about 30 min total commute to the city, shorter if you ride 🚴🏻‍♀️😉

Rent: $220 weekly excluding bills - 5x weeks bond. Bills would be split evenly amongst the 2 of us (unless you like using the heater or A/C a fair bit - I don’t).

Move in date flexible: finding the right fit is what matters.

Close by there is a gym, the awesome Kynd Vegan Butcher, Mr Nice Guys bakeshop (best cinnamon rolls), great bakery, an awesome Books & Shed Library, a lovely Sunday Market etc and a nice community.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Everything is electric. I don’t consume much (rarely have I ever turned on the heater and never the A/C) so my electricity bills are $45 max monthly. Internet $70 monthly for unlimited NBN, small water bills.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Travel
About the occupants
My name is Elia, 39, mostly Plant Based, active, into personal growth, loves to laugh, have meaningful exchanges. I also very much need my daily alone quiet time.

I bike ride everywhere, shop at markets or low waste bulk stores, into Nature, Conservation, Yoga, Pilates, hiking, dancing, healthy food, workshops, DIY... I speak English, French & Spanish.

In this house we compost, avoid using nasties (I DIY cleaning products or refill my containers with tox free biodegradable ones), no single use (plastic, styrofoam in particular) whenever possible etc.
Compatible people
Someone mature, with a strong EQ, non smoker, respectful, clean & tidy, willing to make efforts to reduce their waste/impact on the planet.

I am a light sleeper & get headaches when it gets too noisy so I need someone who’ll be ok with that and is pro choice.

No end date but I’d like to commit to 6x months max to begin with.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog