Ardeer

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$660 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
7 June 2022 for 4 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Plenty of room for a large bed, a desk and a wardrobe. BIG window out front with security shutters if you like your privacy of a night or otherwise. There's an unused, locked door between bedrooms, you could easily put a wardrobe, dresser or something in front of it (that's what I've done). Study/possible third bedroom across the hall is the same size, with a sliding door to the kitchen.

Home Description

Description of the home

3.8 x 3.4 Bedroom (possibly two) available NOW in Ardeer (hoping to fill by mid-Feb)
Rent / Bond - $662.50 per month, due on the 11th / $650
Pet, sex work and 420 friendly, but I do ask that smoking/vaping be done outside

House itself is 10 minute walk to buses and Ardeer Station, and is equal distance to Derrimut Village and Sunshine Marketplace. There's air conditioning in the living room and plenty of natural light in all the rooms. Veggie patch in the backyard if you'd like to use it. Hills hoist/washing line in the backyard for when you want to hang up washing on a sunny day.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Bills not included in rent, will be divided equally

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Creative interests
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Television
  • Video games
  • Writing
About the occupants
You'd be living with me, Kim! I'm a 25 year old transfem (she/they) whose lived in sharehouses for the better part of 5 years. I'm pretty chill, keep to myself a lot and spend half my time on call with my girlfriend in Cali, but good to pop out and have a chat about whatever's on my or your mind at that moment. I play a lot of tabletop games like D&D and stuff, so if you also play or have been wanting to play, I'm your gal. Tabletop's a big part of how I realised I was trans, so it's pretty important to me. Otherwise big special interests are Power Rangers, Pokémon and other superhero/video game stuff. Oh and I'm double vaccinated, with plans to get boosted once I've recovered from a small leg injury.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay