Albert Park

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$270 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
4 September 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The large bedroom for rent has hardwood floors, generous storage room and a lovely large window looking onto the beach front. Room can fit a double/queen bed, desk and other furniture.

Home Description

Description of the home

This 3 bedroom unit in Middle Park has one of the best locations in Melbourne - panoramic sea views from the front porch and a private backyard space as well. This apartment is clean, modern, well-maintained and has a lot of separate spaces to hang out in. The landlord and the people in the apartment block are really nice too.

Everything is practically fully furnished execpt the bedrooms, so all you would need is a bed and stuff for your room. But happy to work around you if you have some additional furniture.

There is 1 large bathroom with a shower/bath and a European laundry with a combination washer/dryer.

This apartment is on the beach road so there are lots of transport options - the no.12 tram from CBD/St Kilda runs on the street behind, the no.1 tram is nearby and plenty of shopping options - the Middle Park Armstrong st shops, St Kilda or Port Melbourne are less than 5 mins away, plus South Melbourne not much further. Heaps of stuff nearby - food, places to go out, and even fitness equipment out front outside. And being right on the beach, summer is awesome! I've been in this area for on and off 6 years and you never get sick of going for a walk on the beach in the middle of the day or a swim after work, cycling and fishing off the pier.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

Very standard water, gas and electricity. There is unlimited wireless NBN internet with TPG that’s $24 a month each. If you have a car, it's $80 to get an on-street permit for a year and it's right outside, you can always find some space in the permit zone. If you have any additional items to store, we have a small allocation in a shared garage with the landlord.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hi I'm Hannah, I'm 30 and work in the commerical property industry. I like staying busy, some of my hobbies are pilates, reading, pottery classes, kayaking and cooking.

I'm pretty relaxed, friendly and enjiy having a good laugh. Looking to having a chill, friendly, happy household (no party vibes) and keeping things clean.
Compatible people
Just looking for someone chill, friendly and clean who’s happy to do their own thing or hang out :)

I've lived in lots of share houses and they’ve always been really relaxed and chill. So looking for someone who is similar and wanting to call a place home.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog