Albert Park


Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

2 Bedrooms Available

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$1025 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
17 May 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Ceiling fan
  • Double glazed windows
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The room itself is a small size room towards the end of the house near the kitchen and living room. It has two windows so plenty of light in the room, dark wood and fresh white walls, an amazing blank canvas to put your stamp on. It's currently unfurnished and would fit a bed next to the wall, bedside table, some drawers or a clothes rack! We have some drawers and a bed that are there if you need.

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$1200 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
17 May 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Nice big bedroom, huge built in wardrobes! Room will come unfurnished.

Home Description

Description of the home

Unbelievable spot right by South Melbourne beach! 2 bedrooms available.
The house is in a lovely spot, great neighbours and right near the beach, perfect if you love a swim or run and 1 min walk from the number 1 tram. Near a tonne of nice restaurants, mizusu’s, ricardos, andrews burgers, lennys to name a couple. 5 min drive to South Melbourne markets for all your Sunday grocery needs!

Spacious open plan kitchen that opens out to the deck and courtyard. Cozy living room with electric heating. The bathroom is shared with the 3 housemates. The bedrooms both have fans to keep you cool in those summer months too and tv ports if you want a tv in your room.

The small one has a Mattress and drawers are in there already but the larger one will be unfurnished but has built in robes.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Water views

Bills and expenses

Gas and electric is around $100 collectively per month and wifi is $20 each

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
We are both mid 20's, Harley is an electrician and works full time, keeps it pretty chill in the week both love a beer and bbq. keen to make our new little house a home. I work in insurance, full time. I'm pretty active during the week enjoy getting away on a weekend it's nice weather, surfing, running, etc.

Love cooking a big meal and going to gigs. I occasionally foster dogs so you might have the furry friend to cuddle! We both work full time so would want someone to be on the same rhythm as us, stay long or shor term.

Ultimately just looking for someone we get on with and can have a laugh with on an evening.
Compatible people
Someone active who will contribute and make this house a home. Sociable person but appreciates time on their own. Want a housemate who’s clean, respectful, has their finances together.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay