Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$1020 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
28 May 2022 for 4 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

We’re looking for a new housemate for our Abbotsford townhouse - rent is $1020 p/mth, and move in date ideally Sat 28th May but can be slightly flexible. Looking for a girl to move in so we maintain a good balance of people in the house, and wouldn’t consider guys or couples sorry.

Our place is a modern, 3 story townhouse close to Vic St and the Yarra River. It gets plenty of natural light thanks to large windows and has an amazing rooftop deck that gets heaps of sun.

On the ground floor is a large kitchen with gas stove and open plan living and dining area, plus small bathroom. On the second level are the three bedrooms, main bathroom, which features a lush freestanding tub, and separate toilet. Your bedroom is medium sized, carpeted with built in wardrobes. The third level has another space that is predominantly used as an office, however it also has a TV and couch so can be used as a second living space when no one is working. It opens out on to not one but two rooftop decks!

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills are divided evenly, Gas, Water, Electricity, Internet

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
About the occupants
You’ll be living with one guy and one girl. Erin is 29 is studying viticulture and currently working at a wine shop while finishing her degree, so she’s the resident wine expert - gives great recs and can talk your ear off about pinot vs pet nats and everything in between. She’s a morning person, ultra tidy, and is passionate about the environment. Charlie is 36 and runs a business developing technology for disaster response, works part time in the office and part time from the 3rd floor. Is more of a night owl, and likes getting outdoors on weekends to make the most of time off now that we can get out and about!

We're looking for someone with a great energy, who is positive and brings a good vibe to the place, who enjoys spending time together while also being independent and doing their own thing. Ideally would suit someone who works from an office during the week and somewhere around 28-36. We love keeping things super nice and tidy so we feel calm and zen at home. Sound does travel a bit in this place so being conscious of your noise level is important. We're not big party people and are looking for someone who is also at this stage of their life, though having friends over for drinks etc on the roof is welcomed!

We’re keen to start chatting & meeting people ASAP so look forward to hearing from you.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
31 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog