Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$780 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
18 October 2021 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Comfortable room in inner-northern Abbotsford house, can fit a queen bed easily plus desk, so can definitely accommodate someone working from home. Can also fit a clothes rack/wardrobe, plus bookshelf. Great price for a room of this size in this area.

Home Description

Description of the home

A lovely home in Abbotsford just off Victoria Street and super close to the CBD, Fitzroy/Collingwood and Richmond. The house itself has heating/cooling in the living area (perfect for summer), a lovely courtyard with barbecue, and ample kitchen and living space for lounging, dinner parties or entertaining. You're also a short walk from the Yarra Trail/Abbotsford Convent/Collingwood Children's Farm, which has been a godsend during lockdowns. Other local amenities include supermarkets and Asian grocers, Ikea Richmond, heaps of eateries and everything you want is no more than a 15-min bike ride away.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, water and NBN (internet) divided evenly among three housemates

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, lesbian/bi
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Television
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hey there! We're Chris and Ash, two thirty-somethings looking for someone to share our home with us! We both work full time (Chris is a French translator; Ash is a hairdresser) and we have pretty busy, active lives but when we're home, we love to share a meal or wine, and maybe catch up on the latest Drag Race/Real Housewives episode. As active as we are, we also both love our downtime and would love to live with someone who is equally independent and sociable. If that sounds like you, feel free to send me a message and we can arrange to chat online or meet in person.
Compatible people
Basically, someone who's just "normal" ha ha! Meaning someone who can pay rent/bills, has a job/study commitments, keeps the house tidy, but also easygoing and friendly.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay