Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (includes bills)
Date available
20 January 2022 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Your second-storey semi-furnished bedroom have its own balcony; your own large bathroom, and virtually have the first-floor almost to yourself. You have a covered off-street car park.

Home Description

Description of the home

Ideal location - fairly central but in a quiet side of Abbotsford. 5 minute drive to the outskirts of the CBD; Fitzroy bars, pubs/hotels; Richmond cafes and restaurants; and close to public transport. This 3-storey townhouse-unit is in a nifty corner among diverse friendly artsy and quiet neighbours.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills (NBN/internet, electricity, gas, and water) are included.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Current affairs
  • Movies
  • Natural therapies
  • Reading
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
About the occupants
I'm full-time employed whose mates teased as 'married to my job'. I study part-time on line. I work some weekends and work til early evenings. At home or downtime I prefer to do my own thing, but happy for that occasional tell-me-about-your-bad-day drink together or cook-up a brunch for you. I'm a non-politico-social vego, so I get along with my omnivorous friends.
Compatible people
The place is available now despite the date advertised . Im looking for a long-term genuine responsible housemate. A professional/full-time employed, independent, respectful/considerate, and straightforward. I'm no neat-freak myself but like myself, I'm house-trained to keep communal areas tidy and leave the kitchen ready for use by the next person. So if you are genuinely after a responsible housemate and a good mate, send an sms to make a time to check out your potential home.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog