Upper Coomera

Gold Coast

Home type
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$350 per week (includes bills)
Date available
28 May 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Bedroom has direct access to secure indoor/outdoor cat enclosure.
Furniture provided includes bedside tables & lights, TV with Chromecast, Netflix, unlimited NBN, desk and chair, portable air con, all linen (if needed)

Home Description

Description of the home

Near shops, medical centre, community centre, swimming pool, bus stop, & parks with easy access to M1 and has driveway parking.
The home has a large lounge room, kitchen & separate dining area which open onto an outdoor covered pagola and secure backyard. It has a large share bathroom with shower, bath, plus seperate toilet with reverse cycle air-con in living area portable air conditioner for each bedroom. The laundry has front load appliances. It's in a quiet, leafy neighbourhood with a park across the road.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Weekly cost of $350 includes:
Rent, electricity, gas, water rates/use, lawn mowing, weekly cleaning of shared areas, beautifully furnished home throughout with quality appliances, plus all household consumables such as toilet paper, hand wash, laundry liquid, bin liners, chux, hand towel, washing up liquid, tissues, batteries, salt & pepper, cooking oils, dried herbs/spices & common spreads

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Movies
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Spirituality
  • Television
About the occupants
Your housemates will be myself, leaseholder, plus early 30s couple who work in the prawning industry so are often away and the little dogs I look after.
Compatible people
Respectful, considerate living including no drugs, smoking in the house, or drunkenness. Only people paying rent to stay overnight and we share household tasks. Happy to share food,  or not - your choice. This property is not suitable for children.
Description of pets
I own one dog, a schnoodle named Wookie who helps me look after emergency, day and holiday care little ones who come in and out of our lives. This is definitely a little dog lovers paradise. The dogs sleep in my room and if you have a cat, it will never come in contact with the dogs.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Smokers okay
Pets okay