Surfers Paradise

Gold Coast

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$375 per week (includes bills)
Date available
11 July 2024 for 2 weeks plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

- Spacious 2 bed
- Fully furnished (inc kitchen utensils etc)
- Shared swimming pool
- Underground parking space (free to use while I'm saving up for a car)
- Wifi
- Massive TV
- Your own large bathroom
- Ceiling fans throughout the flat BUT not in the rented room, will likely have to get an AC unit for the summer but generally theres an ocean breeze through the flat
- 2 minute walk to the beach
- 4 minutes from the tram

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

Included in price: Water/electric, Wifi, streaming services

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
Hi I'm Sam, I'm a Doctor working ED in the Gold Coast. I moved from London 3 months ago and I've got a spare room in my 2 bed flat. I work long hours/weekends/nights and tend to use my free time to see Australia, so I'm not in the flat a whole lot. It's mainly used as somewhere to recuperate a bit after shifts.

I like music, going out for a drink/socialising, watching films, playing games, cooking and exercise. Pretty much in that order.

I looking for an easy-going, tidy person, ideally in a similar situation to me to move in ASAP. Shorter tenancies are great just give me the heads up.
Compatible people
Friendly, easy going, tidy as always. Happy with someone who wants to hang out a bit or quietly co-exist

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Smokers okay
Pets okay