Surfers Paradise

Gold Coast

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$330 per week (excludes bills)
Couples$450 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
7 July 2024 for 2 weeks plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • Use of separate room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Welcome to our Bohemian Styled oasis in the heart of Isle of Capri, just 200m from Via Roma shopping center, school, kindergarten, and a delightful 12-minute stroll to the beach.

Features:

Spacious Kitchen
3 cozy lounge areas
1 cinema room
Refreshing 70,000-liter pool
Expansive office space
Pets welcome upon application
Living arrangements:

1 bedroom with shared bathrooms at $330/week, $400/ week couples
3 weeks security deposit required, a minimum 6-month stay
You'll share our home with chilled and friendly professionals. Internet is included, and water/electricity costs are shared.

Feel free to PM us for expressions of interest. We can't wait to welcome you!

Home Description

Description of the home

This Bohemian Styled house is located in the heart of Isle of Capri, 200m away from Via Roma shopping centre, school, kinder garden and 12min walk from the beach. Quite residential area featuring:

Huge Kitchen 
Walk in pantry 2x double fridges 
3 separated lounge area 
1 huge cinema room with aircon 
70,000 liter pool 
Huge office accommodate 3 ppl 
Pets can be considered and is on application

Unlimited Internet is included. Basic Water and electricity is included, and I'm the pool bitch ;)

Please Pm for expression of interest.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, water and unlimited internet are included

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
Business
About the occupants
My name is Frances, and I'm a full-time dentistry student at Griffith University. I'm looking for some friendly and laid-back housemates to join our household.

I’m quite a quiet person, often busy with my studies. All of my current housemates are tradies, so they leave early for work and spend most of their time outdoors. Our home is spacious, over 350 m², with four bedrooms and three bathrooms, offering plenty of room for everyone.

We don't have any couple occupants at the moment and are hoping to find housemates who share a similar easy-going attitude and have stable employment.

If you're looking for a comfortable and relaxed living environment, I'd love to hear from you!

Warm regards,
Frances
Compatible people
Quiet and Respectful: Housemates who value a peaceful environment and are considerate of others' study and work schedules.

Busy Professionals or Students: People who have their own commitments and are often out for work or study, similar to your current tradie housemates.

Clean and Tidy: Individuals who take care of shared spaces and respect communal living standards.

Independent: Housemates who can manage their own routines and are not overly reliant on others for social interaction, understanding the need for personal space.

Friendly and Easy-going: People who are approachable and easy to get along with, but also value their own and others' quiet time.

Non-smokers: To maintain a healthy living environment, especially important given your focus on health as a dentistry student.

Employed or Full-time Students: Those who have stable employment or are dedicated to their studies, ensuring a level of responsibility and structure.

Respectful of Shared Spaces: Individuals who understand the importance of keeping common areas like the kitchen and living room clean and organized.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay