Gold Coast

Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$400 per week (excludes bills)
Couples$500 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
5 December 2023 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
1 month
Other information
About Your Private Room - Downstairs:
- Spacious and light with fresh white walls and timber floorboards
- Air Con Heating & Cooling for all year comfort
- Built in Robe with hanging space + extra room for another wardrobe
- Queen size bed with side table and lamp, available to buy
- Private renovated bathroom with shower and vanity with storage
- Easy access to back yard through 2nd downstairs living room doors
- Off-street car space in remote lock garage (housemate not driving but we will all need to share once she buys a car some time later next year)
- Private access to the downstairs space and your room via the garage

Home Description

Description of the home

Hi all πŸ‘‹

This stunning, two storey, beautifully renovated and spacious Queenslander boasts a lush lagoon style pool surrounded by towering palm trees and an extra large, rear, undercover deck with BBQ that offers picturesque views of the tropical garden, making it the perfect spot for hanging out, relaxing and entertaining.

More About the House:
- Parking: 2 Car Garage, Driveway parking, on street parking
- Light and Bright with low cost solar power
- Timber floors throughout
- Front veranda and deck with views
- Large entry foyer
- Extra large rear uncover deck with views of the pool
- Lush lagoon style pool with large surrounding palm trees and monthly pool maintenance included (we do still need to maintain in between and we pay for chemicals used)
- Main living room with A/C and doors to deck
- 2nd Living room downstairs with doors to yard
- Separate dining with A/C opening to veranda
- Kitchen with gas cooktop, dishwasher and island bench
- Central upstairs bathroom (shared by me and my housemate)
- 2 bedrooms upstairs, 1 downstairs (your room)
- Separate office / study room off the remote access garage
- Separate laundry with storage

Nearby in the Neighbourhood:
- The beautiful Broadwater with walking tracks
- Crossfit Urban gym and Anytime Fitness + other gyms
- New Dendy Boutique Cinemas
- New premium IGA
- Brickworks Premium produce market
- Southport CBD conveniences
- Transport
- Quick access to Smith St and M1
- Close to Griffith Uni

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

All bills split by 3 people
- Internet
- Water
- Pool chemicals (property owner pays for the monthly maintenance by professional pool company and we pay for any chemicals used)
- Very occasional removal of garden debris that have built up (usually only $50 split 3 ways and once per quarter)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
About the occupants
About us:
You will be sharing with 2, down-to-earth, hard working women. I work from home 3 days a week and commute to Brisbane 2 days. Andrea works part-time and studies.

Andrea and I are super easy going. We’re looking for someone who shares the same values for keeping a clean and well presented home and be willing to help maintain the lawns and outdoor green spaces :)

We would love to share with a reliable, stable, kind and active person who likes to get out and about too.

Cheers 😊
Compatible people
We would love to share with a reliable, stable, kind and active person who likes to get out and about too.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay