Benowa

Gold Coast

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$450 per week (excludes bills)
Couples$550 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
18 July 2024 for 2 weeks plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

Room available from 18th of july

Hi There we have three rooms and three toilets. We have our own space basically, We are so easy to live with. You don't usually see us at home, and if you are busy too, that is even better.

Here you can feel in peace and you will like the vibe. We are friendly and genuine people. We are very clean and we have our own furniture. We like to look after our place and keep it smelling nice and tidy always, not dishes around, not mess in the common areas. The only we ask is we want someone who cares about it too and if you want to get new furniture we are happy to get better stuff for our home.

You will share the house with me and my flatmate. I'm 33, from Colombia, and have been living here for seven years.

I travel to Brisbane to visit friends, and I love going out with friends or family too, and in general, finding new activities, like hiking, camping, dancing, etc., but also I like to have some days just resting at home.

My flatmate is 33yo too, he is an Australian and Chilean background. So we are both established here, and if things goes well, it would be great to have you for a long time.. all we ask you is to clean up after cooking and only do a general clean in the house once a month.

We provide all the furniture like fridge, washing machine, dinning table, couch, smarth tv and Netflix, also the kitchen is full equipped. We just ask you to look after all as it was yours too.

We are both chefs, we work full-time and we keep a healthy life style, we don't do any drugs, hardly ever we drink, we don't smoke, we go to the gym and we cook very occasionally, as we get food at work.

This place is big enough, and you usually don't get to see the other flatmate as we have our own TVs or computers in our rooms. So, we are looking for someone who has a similar lifestyle or routine, so that way you feel like you have the entire house to yourself most of the time.

Some other specifications:
-2 weeks for bond
-2 weeks rent payment in advance
-Cleaning products are including in the rent price
-Electricity bill we want to be fair and pay accordingly with the consumption, specially for summer time as we don't use the air-conditioning, however, if you feel you are gonna use it. You just need to paid that extra.
-other bills like internet and water are included
-For parking you have plenty space on the street.
-The suburb has shops, supermarkets around only 5 min by car.
-It is 10 min away to the beach ⛱️
-The place has a pool, gym

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area
  • Sauna

Bills and expenses

Only energy is not included in the rent. As it will depends of the consumption specially in the summer times.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Travel

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Pets okay