Brisbane - Inner City

Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$320 per week (includes bills)
Date available
29 November 2023 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Each room has its own ensuite to ensure each tenant has their privacy while making full use of the communal areas. This room is quiet and is equipped with a desk, chair, and high-speed internet, making it possible to work from home part-time.

Home Description

Description of the home

Situated on the separate and private top level of a renovated Queenslander, this three-bedroom home is flooded with natural light and perches on the crest of a hill, making the most of the natural breezes. It was purpose-built to provide privacy, tranquility, and spacious living in a charming character home with modern amenities.

This home is ideally suited for working professionals. We are seeking respectful individuals looking for a peaceful residence in close proximity to all that vibrant Woolloongabba has to offer. Please note that this is not a "party" house, and we generally do not accept full-time shift workers, as it can be disruptive for all residents.

• Fully equipped kitchen with a gas cooktop, oven, microwave, separate pantry space for each tenant, and a fridge with a filtered water dispenser.
• Air conditioning.
• High-level sound and thermal insulation.
• Spacious living and dining room.
• Ceiling fans throughout.
• Large veranda with a table and chairs.
• Bedrooms with veranda access.
• Each room has an ensuite and large built-in cupboards.
• High-speed internet with connections in each room (included in the cost).
• Separate laundry/utilities room with an undercover clothesline.
• Located within a 5 km radius of Brisbane CBD.

Within walking distance of:
• Public transport, including Buranda Train station.
• Woolworths Woolloongabba (at the end of the street, South City Square).
• Cafes, restaurants, cinemas (at the end of the street, South City Square).
• Stones Corner.
• The Gabba Stadium
• The Norman Hotel
• Princess Alexandra Hospital via pedestrian and cycle bridge
• Mater Hospital

Note, linen not included.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

Electricity, Gas, Water and Internet included in price

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Business
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Sports
About the occupants
We currently have two tenants, both males in their early 30s. One works as a Site Manager, Monday to Friday, and the other is an Engineer. They are both relaxed, clean, and respectful individuals. They each have their weekend hobbies, like to have a chat here and there but also maintain their own social lives.
Compatible people
Our tenants are social but at the same time respect each others space. They are looking for someone laid back, clean and friendly.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog