Wellington Point

Brisbane - East

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$260 per week (includes bills)
Date available
24 April 2024 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Everything you need is already here so need someone looking for fully furnished would be best as such as there is limited storage room.

Home Description

Description of the home

I am a 50yr old male and professional shift worker looking for a person to rent a room in my house. The place is a 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom house on a big block. You will have to the share the bathroom and toilet with an older female. You will have your own large size fridge. The bedroom now includes a queen bed, built in wardrobe, wall mounted smart tv and split system air conditioning. The house is 3km from the train station and a short walk to shops(IGA), Alexandra Hills Tafe and bus stops.

To apply you must be clean and tidy with a respect for others property. I do need someone quiet as I am a shift worker and I will need a female due to the bathroom being shared with another neat and tidy female. You must also be pet friendly as I have a pet cat. I am sorry but I wont be able to take someone with pets.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Internet, Gas and Electricity are included in rent

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
Cars or motorbikes
About the occupants
I am a shift worker so a person respectful of that is essential.
Compatible people
As I am a professional and shift worker I will need some that is relatively quiet. As I own the house I will need someone who is neat and tidy and can respect my property.
Description of pets
I have a cat, fish, turtle and a pet lizard. The cat is quite timid so I will need you to show him a deal of kindness.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog