Brisbane - Inner City

Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$300 per week (includes bills)
Date available
12 July 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

The place is fully furnished and the room has the option to come semi-furnished with a queen bed and two bedside tables.

A bit about the room;
~ double mirrored door wardrobe
~ central heating
~ ceiling fan
~ sharing a bathroom with one other female

A bit about the flat;
~ large open plan living space
~ lovely kitchen with a gas stovetop!!
~ central heating
~ fully furnished
~ outdoor deck and bbq
~ lots of house plants (however we will gladly adopt more)

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Bills included

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
~ work fulltime in a corporate hospo role
~ love a good rave but am also down for an afternoon in the sun with a ginger beer in hand
~ im a crafty gal and am always starting new projects
~ loves the forest and am always down for a small hike (keyword small)
~ if I’m not in the kitchen, I’m probably in the corner reading a book
side note im also Yoshi in Mario, so you will need to get a new character if you use him

~ Kiwi living in Brisbane
~ Working full time as a logistics supervisor
~ Into gaming - mostly PS5 RPG’s
~ Enjoy hikes/nature
~ Building up my board game collection
~ Looking for a DnD group
~ Enjoy the occasional DnB gig

~ works full time in optics
~ you’ll have to let him win in a game of smash bros or mariokart
~ loves a good shiraz
~ always keen to go find a body of water
~ will be your bestie if you compete with him in NYT puzzles
~ his puns aren't too bad
~ wouldn't mind someone to watch drag race with
Compatible people
We are looking for a new friend to join our humble abode. The flat is located in the heart of Toowong, and is a short 2 min walk from Toowong Village. We are hoping to find someone that is willing to join us for flat dinners/games nights ect, but we also do appreciate that everyone needs their down time.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Smokers okay
Without a cat or dog