Newmarket

Brisbane - Inner City

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$270 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
28 May 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Can offer a double sized bed with mattress! And a large desk if needed!

Home Description

Description of the home

This executive townhouse is spread over 3 levels, boasting natural light and high-quality finishes throughout. The open plan living, dining and kitchen area showcase the light colour palette, and an abundance of space. A natural timber staircase leads up to the upper level, with 3 large, carpeted bedrooms. Situated only a short distance from Newmarket village, bus & train public transport, QUT, parks and only 10 minutes to the Brisbane CBD

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Electricity/water/internet split evenly

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Male, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Travel
About the occupants
Gday! You will be sharing a house with two brothers!
Josh is a registered nurse who works at St Vincent’s Hospital. Loves hiking, fitness and sleeping!
Jeremy is a full time uni student!
Both of us are really really relaxed and easy to get along with. Given our studies and careers, whilst we occasionally enjoy being social, we also appreciate a quiet home which accommodates our chaotic study/work schedules! Ideally we are looking for someone who is looking for long term accommodation 12+ months and willing to sign onto the lease.
Compatible people
We are looking for someone who is easy to get along with, happy to socialise, but also respects privacy. Given that we both work/study long hours, our house is generally quiet - often keeping to ourselves.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog